THE POWER OF PRAISING GOD!

THE POWER OF PRAISING GOD!

Psalms 47:1-9 To the chief Musician, A Psalm for the sons of Korah. O clap your hands, all ye people; shout unto God with the voice of triumph. 2 For the LORD most high [is] terrible; [he is] a great King over all the earth. 3 He shall subdue the people under us, and the nations under our feet. 4 He shall choose our inheritance for us, the excellency of Jacob whom he loved. Selah. 5 God is gone up with a shout, the LORD with the sound of a trumpet. 6 Sing praises to God, sing praises: sing praises unto our King, sing praises. 7 For God [is] the King of all the earth: sing ye praises with understanding. 8 God reigneth over the heathen: God sitteth upon the throne of his holiness. 9 The princes of the people are gathered together, [even] the people of the God of Abraham: for the shields of the earth [belong] unto God: he is greatly exalted.

Many a times when I am in prayer, the power of praising God is a key element for victory and breakthrough. Praise motivates you to pursue the outcome of victory. Praise breathes supernatural strength of the Holy Spirit into your being and into your bones to elevate you above every circumstance that tries to stand against you. Praise allows God to step in to for us. In fact God inhabits the praises of His people.

For us who believe in Christ and walk in God daily, there are times when we face storms. But how many of us are willing to praise God in the storm? Many Christians only praise God when they are in good times and everything is going well for them. Praising God in the storm is the true test of your love and loyalty to God. And it’s fruit is sweet when the victory comes at the end of the storm. Many a times the storm looks bigger than us but really it smaller than we think. Our worries, cursing, bitterness, frustration and complaining make that storm look bigger than it really is. But praising and giving thanks to God makes God and His strength in us bigger than the storm.

2 Corinthians 12:9-10 And he (GOD) said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.10 Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.

Praise moves you forward and delivers progress and favour to you. Praise accelerates your stride and fills you with strength from the Holy Spirit. Praise causes God to look down on you because true praise comes from the heart and it is the heart that God looks at. Your faith is elevated to touch God through you praising God. Just like “prayers is putting God’s word on your mouth”; so is praise. The victory that you and I have already exists in God, but it is our faith in God that delivers this victory to us.

Are you stuck in a situation you can’t get out of it and you feel hopeless about it? Maybe it seems like the end of the road for you? I tell you; PRAISE GOD in the face of your adversaries and your situations. You might not feel like praising but because everything is looking down and gloomy for you, but praise Him and when you soar above the clouds then you will see the sunshine. Praise Him and the His Spirit will give you strength on the inside that will step out and be your song and shield in the face of battle. Praise doesn’t wait for victory, Praise declares victory that is already in God.

HERE’S THE INSTRUCTION FOR BREATHROUGH AND VICTORY! Praise Him for at least an hour. And when you start feeling better, don’t stop! Praise Him for another hour and when you start feeling stronger, don’t stop! Praise Him for the Whole day and when you come to the end of that day, His power will fill you up; yes, you will find you have faith and courage enough to light up a city, or maybe two.

But How can you experience victory in praising God if you do not know God yet and if you have not yet made Christ your LORD and Saviour? Now is your opportunity to find freedom; You can be FREE and you will be FREE indeed; Free from sin, and all the filth of this world. If you have lived a life filled with condemnation, Christ sets you free today and you are no longer the same when you choose Him.

Just say this prayer from your heart with me, “DEAR LORD JESUS, I acknowledge that I have sinned against you, and I am a sinner in my words and in my deeds. I have hated others. I have cursed others. I have stolen from others. I have been unfair in my ways. I have loved lustful pleasure and served my own desires. Forgive me of my sins. I turn from my evil ways, Lord I repent. And I surrender my heart to you. Jesus I believe that you are my LORD and Saviour and that you came and died on the Cross to set me free from my sins. That you carried my sins on that Cross and took my place there so that I would not have to face the punishment for my sins. I thank you for making a way for me back to God. I believe that you are the Way, the Truth and the Life to the Father. I choose now, to forgive those who have hurt me and I choose you LORD; to be my everlasting God and my Father forever. LORD Jesus come into my heart and be my Lord and Saviour. I believe in You Jesus. Be with me forever my Lord. In the Name of JESUS Christ my Lord and Saviour, I pray, Amen”….

If you just said this prayer for the first time, then you have now become a Child of God. If you have recommitted your life to the LORD, good on you for listening to the LORD’s Voice in your heart to return to Him. God loves you and wants you to live in His righteousness, holiness and beauty.

John 1:12-13 But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, [even] to them that believe on his name: 13 Which were born, not of blood, nor of the will of the flesh, nor of the will of man, but of God.

2 Corinthians 5:17 Therefore if any man [be] in Christ, [he is] a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.

God bless you!!! I encourage you to read the (BIBLE) which is the Word of God daily and find a good Church that can help you in your walk with the LORD.

You can send me a comment below and I can help you answer any questions and doubts you have about God. Becoming a Christian is like a being born again (John 3). You are a new baby in the LORD JESUS and therefore you need to continually feed on the Word of God, and remain in praise and prayer, seeking God to lead you. Do listen always to that prompting in your heart steering you in the right direction. That is the Voice of the Holy Spirit in you, leading you on daily. Praise Him always and you will find victory everytime you do.

To God be all glory forever. Amen!!!

Please Leave a Reply Here

